• Post comments:0 Comments
  • Reading time:3 mins read

Dear CCBCer,

Malamig ang hangin na banayad ang ihip. Sariwa, matamis, at kaaya aya. Kakaibang pagbati ng bagong taon sa atin.

This is how we are embraced by the New Year. We do not know what 2021 holds for us. It will still be full of surprises and challenges. We cannot cross over it with the bitterness that the past year has brought us. What we need to deal with is the present. Today.

Today, we are alive. Today, we live our life to the fullest. Today, we let others feel we are present. Today, we seek to love and be loved. Today, we celebrate our Creator. Today, we make small wins. Today, we overcome.

Today is a gift and we live it with gratitude. By grace, we live today, and with grace we shall live today.

Jesus said, “Ipapadala ang Holy Spirit sa inyo para lagi nyo syang makakasama…” (John 14:26 Pinoy). Walang araw na mapapabayaan tayo. Hindi tayo iiwan at pababayaan. Araw-araw nasa piling natin ang Diyos dahil kay Kristo, upang ma-ipamuhay natin ang today.



I am glad to be back with the CCBC staff in serving our church after a year of Sabbatical. It was a year of restoration, refreshing, and renewal. Like many of us, much of my plans were disrupted by the COVID-19 crisis. Much of my time was spent at home due to the lockdowns. I even had a bout with COVID-19! But by the grace of God, I and my wife were still able to go places through the internet. We’ve engaged in writing for a book, producing blogs for OFWs, leading Bible Studies, and many other ministries.

But the highlight for me is to have this wonderful extended time with our grown up children that otherwise, we seldom see with their busy personal schedule.



Itatalaga natin sa araw na ito ang mga maglilingkod sa CCBC Board sa taong 2021.

    • Charman – Rev. Dr. Rey Avante, DMin
    • Vice Chairman – Engr. Danny Najos
    • Secretary – Engr. Chito Mananita
    • Treasurer – Mr. Rafael Alvaran


    • Arch. Beng Gavino
    • Mr. Jimmy Tan
    • Dr. Beth Punzalan, DVM
    • Mr. Dave Arizala
    • Mr. Rey Gungon
    • Mr. Rommie Patricio
    • Mr. Willie Samson
    • Pastor Julius Andrada


    • Rev. Rene Atienza
    • Rev. Randolph Velazquez
    • Rev. Marcelo Bot Abelado
    • Rev. J-Cip Lim
    • Rev. Philip Tarroja
    • Rev. Dr. Jorge de Ramos, DMin

Suportahan natin ang pangunguna nila sa ating church.


Senior Pastor

Leave a Reply